.

IMG_1873My journey to Cora and back was 16 days…  At the beginning of the journey it didn’t seem that long.  I thought it would be no big deal, but it was a huge deal.  I have never been so homesick before, and I was mentally, physically, and emotionally exhausted before Cora and I even started the 28 hour trip home.

The 28 hour ultra marathon home requires a blog post all of its own because it was pretty much a nightmare.  Let’s just say that almost everything that could have gone wrong pretty much did short of missing our flight and Cora was not the most angelic traveler.  So, stepping off of that plan in St. Louis was as close to heaven as I might ever see on this side.

I could not wait to see the many faces that awaited us.  What a pleasant surprise it was to see all who came to welcome us home.

I could not wait to get my hands on the other 4 who I had missed more than I’ll ever be able to explain.

And they couldn’t wait to get their hands on Cora.  The girls could not stop loving on her.  Cora warmed up to Evie and Maggie pretty quickly when they started blowing raspberries on her belly.  The boys weren’t quite sure what to think of her for awhile.

Cora Hope handled all of the new faces like a champ.  She was just fine as long as she was attached to Mama.  It was amazing to see some of our dearest friends and family there to cheer us home.

Pretty soon it was time for Cora to warm up to her Daddy.  He was pretty happy to get his hands on her, and she didn’t mind too much either.

The Grandparents were all very patient and are letting Cora get used to all of the changes even though we know they’re dying to get their hands on her.

 

IMG_1865

Seven looks pretty good on us!

 

IMG_1859

On our way home to figure out this whole thing.

IMG_1919

