IMG_2834

Our day started with tears as it was time for Mandy to head home.  I cannot tell you what it meant to Ryan and I for her to be there with me.  It was one of the most incredible things anyone has ever done for me.  She left her family during one of her busiest times of the year, helped me in every way possible all while she was 20+ weeks pregnant.  She sacrificed so much to make it happen, and I will always be so thankful.  I can’t imagine doing that trip by myself.

As you can see, Cora loved Aunt Mandy so much and while she didn’t really understand what was happening as Mandy walked out the hotel door, she cried and did not want her to go.  I hated for her to have one more goodbye in her short little life, but that was a “see ya later” not a “goodbye”.  Thankfully, we had a full day planned with a trip to the Chimelong Safari Park.  It was an incredible day with so many beautiful animals.

173073980.jpg

IMG_2950

feeding the giraffes was a highlight of my day!  So fun!!!

IMG_2967

IMG_2989

IMG_2993

IMG_3013

This pic was for big sis, Evie and it was like Cora somehow knew that it was a special one.  

We were exhausted by the time we got back to the hotel after a full day out and about so McDonalds across the road was a welcome treat.  We ate and then snuggled in for the night.

12341607_10153694204029376_430501060974860957_n

