Day 3 was our last sight seeing day in Beijing.  What I remember most is that it was cold and windy and we walked a ton!

We spent most of our day touring Tiananmen Square and The Forbidden City.  I truly wish I could have recorded all that our guide shared with us because there was so much history and I remember so very little of it.

IMG_2641w

IMG_2638w

Great Hall of the People

IMG_2631w

Monument to the People’s Heroes

IMG_2633w

Just through Tiananmen Gate is the Imperial Palace (Forbidden City).

DSC_3664w

DSC_3675w

IMG_2660w

IMG_2679w

DSC_3674w

We also got to tour a silk factory which was quite interesting.  I had no idea what the process entailed.

We ended our last day in Beijing with some obligatory food selfies and a bit of a disturbing experience.  You can ask me about it some time, but let’s suffice it to say that Mandy and I were glad to be back in our locked hotel room after dinner.

