Earlier this fall, we spent a weekend camping with my parents and my brother’s family. It was an exhausting weekend full of priceless memories. Oh, and it was my first time going “fake camping”. My brother owns a camper and my Mom and Dad had gotten a weekend camper rental from the Crosspoint dinner auction.  It was tons of fun but I still prefer tent camping.

early morning movie in the camper

early morning movie in the camper

helping Papa cook breakfast.  Papa refused to cook in the camper.

helping Papa cook breakfast. Papa refused to cook in the camper.

Do-Do teaching Maggie to ride her bike

Do-Do teaching Maggie to ride her bike

Evie did her best to keep up with the big kids

Evie did her best to keep up with the big kids

And Izzy was not about to be left out of anything

And Izzy was not about to be left out of anything

Uncle Luke made his famous Pork Carnitas for dinner.  Best camping food I've ever had.

Uncle Luke made his famous Pork Carnitas for dinner. Best camping food I’ve ever had.

Late night movie under the stars

Late night movie under the stars

Don't ask!  This was 100% intentional.  Silly boy!

Don’t ask! This was 100% intentional. Silly boy!

 

 

