The best is sometimes so hard to see. What we, often, see as “the best” is not what He sees. We see temporal and He sees eternal. We see what we want, and what we think will make us or our loved ones happy. What we want is not always bad, but it’s not THE BEST because it’s not what He wants. He truely wants the very best for us. That is why He sent His one and only Son to this crummy earth. His Son lived on this earth to live a perfect, sinless life. Yet, He died a criminal’s death. He died so that we might live a life full of hope. He did not die so that we could live a happy, carefree life here on earth. He never promises that. He desires an intimate relationship with each of us, and He desires that we will choose to make Him our King so that we can spend eternity with Him.

Let me just say that that is not where I initally intended this post to go, but it did. If you do not have a personal relationship with the One True God, please speak with me. I would be happy to help you come to know Him. I can’t imagine my life without Him. My relationship with Him has not kept me from hurt or crisis. However, it is what brings me through each of those things. I know without the shadow of a doubt that He has what is best planned for me, my husband, my children, my family, and my friends. Somnetimes, I don’t know how in the world His plan could possibly be what is best, but I trust Him. I trust that no matter what comes, He will make it truely beautiful in His own way.

This week, my very best friend and her amazing family (who I love like my own) will be moving across the world. While we currently live 13 hours away, that is still drivable. I can call her and she’s still awake. She will soon be almost 2 full days of flying away. She will be 13 hours ahead of us, and she will be living a life that I cannot fathom. I’m really struggling with this. Tonight, it has me a mess. I do not completely understand all of the why’s other than it is where they know God wants them to be. How can I argue with that? I know He has what is best for them. He will make something beautiful out of what seems so hard right now. I have no doubt about that. We serve a good God, and He loves giving His children THE BEST. We only have to learn to let go of “our best” and exchange it for His.
Tonight, I’m having a hard time of letting go of “my best”.

faithandmandy

Please join me in praying for safe, smooth travels for my sweet friend, her husband, and their 6 amazing kids.  Also, please pray for a smooth transition for them as they move from rural South Carolina to very urban Bangkok.

