By the time we got to Chicago, we were beyond exhausted and ready to be home.  We had no problems getting through customs and immigration, and we met a really great man from Minnesota who is a pastor and travels to Thailand and other parts of Asia to spread God’s word.  He was so encouraging and exactly what we needed in that part of our day.  I’m telling you, I was so tired I was about to break down in tears over anything… ANYTHING.  I didn’t realize how bad I was until I was standing at the McDonald’s counter ordering our lunch and almost started crying because I was ordering food and we could all understand each other.  I’m pretty sure I’ll be laughing about this for quite some time.

Anyway, we boarded our short little flight to HOME!  Reid fell asleep as soon as the plane took off and slept until we were off the plane.  He truely was an angel this entire journey home.  What a sweetheart!

I can’t describe the feelings when we stepped off the plane onto not only U.S. “soil” but St. Louis “soil”.  I knew that my babies were right around the corner and would be in my arms so very soon.  I couldn’t wait to see their reaction to their new brother and see what he thought of them.  Our welcome home was exactly as I had imagined it to be.  Our closest friends and family awaited us and welcomed us across the finish line.

day7w8

3 anxious siblings

3 anxious siblings

waiting

Our first glimpse of our family and friends

Our first glimpse of our family and friends

day7w5day7w25

day7w3

BEST FEELING EVER!

day7w6randomReid wasn’t sure what to think of all of the attention but it certainly didn’t seem to bother him too much.

Hugs All Around!

Hugs All Around!

 

Our first picture as a family of 6

Our first picture as a family of 6

Grandparents

Grandparents

Aunts, Uncles, and Cousins

Aunts, Uncles, and Cousins

Friends

Friends

On our way home

On our way home

We left the airport, with full and happy hearts.  Our family was finally all together.  Our God brought us home safely and we have so much to be thankful for.  This adoption journey has been very tough at times, but so very worth it.  God is faithful!

*A huge thank you to Josh, Karin, and Papa Doc for all of the pictures from our special day.  These are priceless to us and we are so grateful!

