One week from today, I will have a 1st grader and a Kindergartner!  This seems absolutely impossible.  I have enjoyed ALMOST every minute of our summer.  I have had oodles of time with my 3 kids and I wouldn’t trade that for the world.  I have watched their bond grow stronger with each day, and I am not ready to share them with their teachers.  If I could keep them at home forever, I just might!

However, while I’m not ready, this little big girl is!

I have watched my girl become one AMAZING big sister this summer.  She plays babies, helps feed her when she just won’t eat that “last” bite, she cleans her up after meals, and she enjoys every minute.  Evie and I are not ready for her to go be gone every day.  I can’t believe my girl is ready for Kindergarten.  There were days when I didn’t know if I would ever see this come, and now that it has, I’m not ready.  However, my sweet girl is most certainly a social butterfly.  It’s time to let her fly!

While he won’t admit it, I’m pretty sure Trent is ready too.  He has a new teacher this year and while no one will ever replace Mrs. Prehm, I think they’re going to be a perfect fit.

Like any other big brother, Trent grows tired of his little sisters.  However, he has taken his big brother role quite seriously this summer.  He loves his little sisters to pieces and enjoys playing with them more than he will ever admit.  Even so, this boy is ready for a little brother.  Don’t worry, bud, you’ll have one before Christmas!  I can’t wait to see how my sweet boy grows throughout this year.

While Evie and Mags have gotten very close this summer, Trent and Maggie still have a pretty special bond.  I love seeing them snuggled on the couch, chasing each other through the yard, and tickling each other until one gives in.

One minute he makes “no girls allowed” signs for his room and the next he is begging her to play with him.

Some days they butt heads and some days they are best buds

I can’t wait to hear countless school time stories from these two

