Image

I was thrilled when I received the email that said we could send a care package to Reid.  I immediately started planning what could go in it.  The kids had so much fun picking out special gifts for their baby brother.  We even inlcuded a teddy and truck that Mammie and Papa gave him for Christmas.  I am most excited about the photo album we included.  It has a picture of our family, and individual pics of each of us, and a picture of our home.  I hope this will help him adjust at least a little bit next year.  Maybe we won’t look like complete strangers.  I’m also including a little gift for his foster parents and a note expressing our thanks to them.  I know that there’s no way to express to them how much we love our boy and how thankful we are with them, but I do hope they know that a lot of love went into this small gift.

