We were recently awarded a matching grant from Lifesong for Orphans (I’ll post more about that later).   Yesterday I went to our local office store to have copies made of our support letter.  I needed 100 color copies made which I knew would not be cheap.  I also purchased envelopes.  As I was checking out, I just swiped my debit card and did not pay attention to the amount. This morning, I checked the receipt and I realized that I was not charged for the copies.

I called the office store today and they transferred me to the copy center.  The voice on the other end of the phone said, “Ma’am, I’m the one who made your copies yesterday.  You’re the family adopting a baby from Korea, and I think it’s so awesome what you’re doing.  I can’t charge you for the copies.  I should have told you yesterday, but I just can’t charge you.”  As my eyes filled with tears, all I could say was, “thank you and God bless”.

I do hope that God blesses this young lady as she certainly blessed us.  She gave us our first gift towards bringing our baby home.  God is a good God and He cares about each and every one of us.  What a blessing!

 

