“How is our adoptiong going?”. It’s going and we’re waiting. Right now we are waiting for our referral (the amazing moment when we lay our eyes on a picture of our sweet baby boy). I can’t wait for that moment… but I have to wait. We are an August Approved Home Study family. Our agency is assigning the July approved home studies this month. So, depending on how many of those there are, we could get our referral by Christmas! I’m trying to not get my hopes up, but if I’m being honest, they’re up. Up pretty high. I can’t wait to see his face and know who it is that we are praying and waiting for.

(once we get our refferal it will be 8-12 months before we bring him home. I keep telling myself that it will be just like being pregnant and waiting 9 months to see my baby. I can do that, right?)

