I can’t believe that my baby boy turned 6 this month.

Trent, you are my firstborn and therefore, you will always hold a special place in my heart.  From the moment I saw you, I have loved you with every fiber of my being and I always will.  You have become such a sweet big boy and I am so proud of you.  Most of the time you love to play with your sisters, and enjoy teaching them new things… well, at least new things about fish and video games.  You are doing your best to try new things like baseball and skateboarding.  You LOVED baseball this summer and you were quite the slugger.  Fishing is still your most favorite thing to do, and Papa is most certainly your best fishing buddy.  You and Daddy love to draw pictures together, and I am so thankful that God gave you Dad’s artistic abilities.  You still love to snuggle with me, and although I don’t have as much snuggle time as I used to, we still get some in once in a while.

This year, you made the most important decision of your life.  You made the decision to follow Jesus.  You asked Him to come in to your heart, and to take away your sins.  You know that God sent His Son to be our rescuer, and that you needed to be rescued.  I am so proud of you, and so thankful that God has softened your heart toward Him.  I pray that you will, daily, learn what it means to follow Him, and to trust Him with every part of your life.

You are the sweetest 6 year old I know, and I’m so very thankful that God gave you to me.  I am so blessed to be your Mom.

Happy 6th Birthday, sweet boy!

