Trent is starting Kindergarten tomorrow.  I am so happy for him, and I can’t wait to see all that he learns.  He is already reading and surprises us every day with a new word that he can sound out.  He has grown up so much this summer, and I am so proud of the big kid he is becoming.

The kids go to a small Christian school (the same one that Ryan and I graduated from).  Because of the size of the school, Pre-K and Kindergarten are actually combined.  So, this means that Trent and Mags are in the same class.  I know that this will have its’ share of difficulties, but I am really looking forward to it.  They have become best buds this summer, and Trent is starting to take his “big brother” role a little more seriously.  We had the talk tonight, and he knows what we expect of him.  I am so glad that he is able to look out for his little sis, and I know that he will do his best!  I love my boy, and I’m not worried about him in the least.  He’s ready, and I’m ready for kindergarten.

