On the 5th day of our trip, we drove across Rocky Mountain National Park to the Estes Park area.  We did two really fun, family-friendly hikes:  Alberta Falls and Bear Lake.  The kids had fun doing a little bit of extra exploring.

My Happy Hiker

Mahoney and Younce kiddos

My 3 sweet hikers!

Alberta Falls

Once we reached the falls, Ryan and the kids got to do a little bit of exploring.

Evie stayed with me and did her "thing"

best buds

Trent and Ryan did a little bit of "rock climbing"

After Alberta Falls, we ate lunch and then hiked around Bear Lake.  It was absolutely gorgeous and made a great place for some fun pictures.  I’ve had a hard time choosing which ones to include, so as you can tell, I’m posting lots.

 

Bear Lake

 

trying to climb like Trent

4 bears in their cave

 

 

