After finding out about sweet Lindsay, I had a REALLY hard time tearing myself away from the computer.  I kept checking for updates on Lindsay's Mom's blog and her friend's blog.  It was almost as if I thought that an update would post and would totally change what had happened… make it better.  However, there were no updates.  The news stayed the same.  A sweet girl who had just celebrated her 3rd birthday, had left this world.  I kept thinking about her family, and what my life would be like had she been mine.  Come late afternoon, I HAD to get out of the house and away from the computer.

An amazing couple who have become some of our best friends joined us for a fun break and evening out.  We enjoyed Five Guys Burgers and Fries and then went to the Infield for some mini golf, batting cages, and bumper boats.  It was just what I needed, and I'm pretty sure that everyone else had a great time too!

018 
022 
023 
014 
015 
Maggie thinks Travis is pretty cool, but don't tell him that.

019 
Evie hung out on Daddy in our new ErgoBaby carrier (WE LOVE IT, BTW!) for almost all 18 holes.

028 
027 
035 
Evie LOVES Miss Sarah

048 
049 
046 
Poor Miss Evie didn't get to do bumper boats and she was NOT happy about it.  That's o.k. I still enjoyed some snuggles!

