So, Maggie slept in Trent's room thursday night.  Before she woke up, I found her pyjama pants and underwear on HER bedroom floor – soaking wet.  I completely expected to find her laying in nasty wet sheets.  However, she was not.  They were completely dry.  I had no clue how she managed to not get her bed wet.  I stripped the bed anyway, and went on about our day.

All day long, the bathroom smelled of urine.  So, I mopped the floor thinking that maybe Trent really missed the toilet.  However, it still smelled awful.  When Maggie woke up from her nap, I asked her if she had an accident in her bed.  Finally, I got the story from her:  She had tried to get to the bathroom in the middle of the night but didn't make it and peed on the bathroom floor.

"But, I cleaned it up all by myself, Mommy."  

Finally a light bulb went off.  "WHAT did you clean it up with?"

"Rags."  she said, as if I had just asked a stupid question.

"Maggie, where are the rags?" 

"In the closet" and she pointed at the linen closet.  She had placed wash cloths back on the shelf where she had gotten them. 

So, at about 3:00 in the afternoon.  I solved the mystery of the wet pants, dry sheets, and smelly bathroom.  I have a VERY independent little girl who thinks she can do EVERYTHING that I do.

