Evie1yr032511_029_057 Evie Kait,

I can't believe that your first year has come and gone.  You bring so much joy to our family with your big toothy smile and sweet blue eyes.  Snuggles, hugs, and kisses are your specialty!

You have quite the vocabulary already:  ba-ba, bye-bye, ma-ma, da-da, bir (bird), ba-er (bomber), bi (bite), and hi.  I love to hear you say new words and explore new things.  You are cruising everywhere… even along the wall and love your push toy.  I think it's only a matter of a month before you start walking, and then you'll REALLY keep me busy.  Daddy and I have a few nicknames for you:  Dennis the Menace, Evie the Destroyer, and baby-Zilla.  My dear, you can wreck a room faster than any baby I've seen.  Many times a day, I find you at Maggie's kitchen chucking the play food over your shoulder.

Trent and Maggie like to teach you new things, and they think they can't wait until you learn to walk (I'm not sure they know what they are asking for).  You love to sneak in to their rooms and you are never happy when you get caught.  I think that you have grown up faster than I was expecting because you try to do everything bubby and sissy do.  You love it when they sit down and play with you… nothing makes you happier.

Your sweet personality, playfulness, and charm bring light in to everyone's life and honor to the two beautiful girls you are named after: Evangeline Shalom and Kaitlyn Grace.  I pray that your life will bring honor to your creator and that you will learn to love Him with your whole heart. 

May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace as you trust in Him, so that you may overflow with hope by the power of the Holy Spirit.  Romans 15:13

Happy 1st Birthday, Evangeline!

All my love,

Mommy

 Evie1yr032511_047 

Evie1yr032511_039_057 

Evie1yr032511_049 
Evie1yr032511_075 

 

 

