185 So, I realize that this post is WAY overdue, but better late than never, right????

As I've said before, Christmas is my most favorite time of year.  It is a time to celebrate the greatest gift of all with my family.  I love the magic of the season.  It seems that Maggie's eyes are lit up from the moment the tree begins to go up to when we take it down.  It is exactly as I hoped it would be almost 4 years ago. 

trimming the tree… 052

051 
055 
Evie was super crabby the night we decorated so she was actually in bed.  I'm pretty bummed that I didn't get any pictures of her "helping" on her 1st Christmas.  So, I'll throw this one in for grins…

064 
My Mom has been sewing up a storm for the girls.  I LOVED, LOVED, LOVED these outfits!

053 (2) 
We, of course, kept our tradition of new p.j.'s on Christmas Eve.   

Our Christmas morning started a little differently this year.  We woke up REALLY early and drove to St. Louis Children's Hospital.  Our heart support group has been serving breakfast on the cardiac floor for the past few years and this is the first year we have been able to join them.  We were the first shift so it was a little slow while we were there.  However, some doctors, nurses, and a couple heart families stopped in.  We were thrilled to be able to see Ruthie and her mama when they came to help as well.

061 
063 (2) 
Ouf family was blessed to be able to pray for Ruthie while she waited almost 7 months for a new heart.  It was wonderful to see her sweet face happy and healthy.

After we finished at SLCH, we came home and opened presents.

069   081 
073 

