Almost two years ago, I was talking to one of my sweet friends and she said, "Faith, you HAVE to check out this blog I found.  The little girl's story is amazing and the family is gorgeous."  So, I checked it out, spent way too long reading the sweet baby's story, and fell in love with her family.   Over the last two years, I have gotten to know Evangeline Shalom and her mom, Mandy, through her blog, and Mandy and I have developed a sweet friendship.  You see, we share a common bond… something that I cannot share with many of my friends.  Our bond is because of something we never would have chosen, but has become something very beautiful.  Our bond is because of the hearts that beat inside of our two beautiful girls. 

1 (3)

 Our girls share very similar stories and very similar hearts.  I have been so thankful for the support and encouragement that Mandy has offered in the last 2 years. 

 Ryan and I chose to name our baby girl after Evangeline Shalom.  God has brought her through so much and I feel priveleged to know such an amazing little girl.

5 (3) 

 Last week, my Mom, Maggie, Evie, and I made a trip to see our dear friends.  It meant so much to me to finally see our girls together.  Maggie loved getting to meet her "heart friend" and it was beautiful seeing the two Evie's together.

2 (3)

6 (3)

The amazing thing to me, is that long before these two girls were born, God knew the bond that they would share.

3 (3)

He also knew how many other lives would be bonded together because of two special hearts.

4 (3)

  
 

