It's been forever since I've posted.  Between the convenience of one sentence facebook updates and the busyness of having a newborn and 2 busy kiddos, I've really been slacking.  So, here's an update on our lives… you'll have to excuse the randomness.

Evie is one month old!  I can't believe it.  She has grown soooooo much.  My tiny baby that came home in newborn size clothes is now completely in 0-3 month and I don't think she'll be in that for more than a month.  She is a very sleepy baby.  She loves to snuggle with Mommy and is learning to like her Daddy.  She just isn't around him as much.  She is nursing pretty well but isn't on a super good schedule yet.  I still do not "enjoy" nursing.  I thought maybe I would with her but not so much.  We'll keep at it for a while longer.  She is starting to give us a real smile here and there and loves to lay on her playmat.  I think she has reflux.  While she isn't spitting up anywhere close to as much as Maggie did, she still does quite a bit and cries every time.  I'll talk to the pediatrician on thursday when we go for her 1 month appointment.  I can't wait to see how much she's grown.  She is a very good baby and I can't wait to see her personality bloom.

IMG_0811(2)

IMG_0828w

IMG_0839w
   

Maggie is doing really well.  She had a stomach bug last week but is completely back to her busy, sassy little self.  She had her 3 yr. well appointment last week and is doing great.  She's in the 50th % for weight and 25th % for height.  Not too bad for my sweet girl who has gone through so much.  She loves to be my "big helper girl" and I get in trouble if I change Evie's diaper without letting her help.  She is becoming Daddy's girl more now that I'm a little busier with her lil sister, and she and Trent are really playing together a lot.

IMG_0788w

Trent is always keeping us on our toes.  He's doing so well at school.  I can't believe how much he has learned this year.  He is reading short vowell words and loves to write his letters and numbers.  I'm pretty sure he will follow in Ryan's footsteps when it comes to Math.  He loves problem solving and thinking through things.  I can't believe how big he is getting.  His interests have not changed much… fish, race cars, and monster trucks! 

IMG_0807(2)

Ryan is super busy at work as always but we are soooo thankful for his job.  He has lots of house projects that he is trying to complete in his "spare" time. 

I'm really wanting to start exercising again.  I plan on training for a 5k in the coming months.  I don't have a clue if I'll like it or not but I would like to be able to say I've done it.  As always, there is lots going on in the "heart world".  Sweet Ruthie is still waiting for a heart and a little guy from our support group got his new heart last week. 

Sorry, for the lengthy post.  That's what's been going on in our lives… if you care.  :-) 

