As Evie's arrival gets closer, I've been thinking a lot about how life is going to change.  Ryan and I will go from having 2 fairly independent kids to having a 100% dependent newborn.  We are 3 yrs out from this newborn thing and it all seems so new again.   When Maggie came along, Trent was still a baby so we were still in the swing of things.   I don't know how people spread their kids out more than this… that's for sure.

However, I've really been thinking a lot about how things are going to change between me and Mags.  I am the only girl in my family.  So it's always been just me and my mom for all of the girl stuff.  I like it that way.  There is no added drama… because let's face it, girls.  We are DRAMATIC!  I've really gotten used to it being me and Maggie Jane.  Ryan and Trent do their guy thing and we do our girl thing.  She and I have a very special bond that I don't think can ever exist between me and another human.  We've been through a lot together.  I've held her through countless medical procedures and we've talked and giggled and just snuggled.  We do our thing… and we're pretty good at it!  She's my baby girl and I don't want that to change.

 

 

 

 

Mat10bw_032 copy

That picture says it all.  I could hold that girl forever and not grow weary.  She is my joy and my sunshine.  I'm not sure how our relationship will change, but I am sure it will.  I am certain that God knew we needed another girl in this family or he wouldn't have given us one.  So, I am anxious to see how she will fit in to our family.  I am also anxious to see how amazing Maggie will be with her new little sister.

Mat10_030910_093_2

Because, this picture shows just how excited she is to be the big sis!  Evangeline will have a wonderful example to follow and I know we will all fit together just fine.  However, life as we know it is about to change, and if you know me at all, I'm not a huge fan of change. 

