I haven't talked much about the coming little one at all.  In fact, Maggie's surgery and hospitalization have overshadowed this pregnancy quite a bit.  There are many days that I have gone quite a while before I remember that I have a little one growing inside of me. 

I am 13 weeks which is really hard to believe.  So far, this pregnancy is flying by.  I haven't been very sick at all.  Just my normal queasiness that I have gotten in the a.m. and p.m. with all of my pregnancies.  I have had an ultrasound and I have heard the heartbeat.  The baby is growing quite nicely as is becoming evident by my growing belly. 

We will have our ultrasound on November 10th and they will also do a fetal echocardiogram on the same day to check the baby's heart.  Both of these tests will be at St. Louis Children's Hospital where I completely trust the medical staff to do a thorough exam of our precious little one.  My due date is April 17th, but I will be induced approx. 2 weeks early like I was with Maggie.  This is mainly because I went so fast with her and they don't want me to deliver in the car on the way to the hospital.  So, the baby will come within a couple days of Maggie Jane's 3rd birthday.  We will have her b-day party a couple weeks early just to be safe! 

Names?  Names, you ask?  Of course, I have names.  We have changed our minds a couple times this pregnancy, but we have made our decision. 

If we have a boy, his name will be Sean Lincoln.  Sean means God's gracious gift and Lincoln was my Great Grandpa's middle name.  Robert Lincoln Morton was my Mom's Dad's Dad.  She believes that he is the reason that she is a believer today.  She knows that he spent a lot of time praying for her as she was growing up, and did his best to make sure she was in church when she visited them.  I can think of no better reason to honor him. 

If we have a girl, her name will be Evangeline Kait.  Evie, which is what we would probably call her most of the time will be named after two amazing children who were born with very special hearts.  I first "met" Evangeline (Evie) almost a year ago through her mama's blog.  Evie was born with transposition of the greater arteries and became very sick before anyone realized anything was wrong with her.  After much fighting, she is doing very well and is a beautiful little girl.  Kait is in honor of a sweet baby girl who has changed my life forever, Kaitlyn Grace Staiger.  Most of you know, that Kaitlyn went to be with our Jesus after complications with her heart defects. 

Maggie definitely wants a baby Evie and Trent thinks he wants a Sean.  I'm not sure he's gonna really want to share his room with a little guy who will be 4 1/2 years younger than him. 

I can't wait to find out who the little one is inside of me.  I know that God has a plan for little Evie or Sean, and I am doing my best to rest in His plan.

