We have a date.  Maggie Jane's 3rd surgery will be August 21st.  For those of you who do not  know, this will be her Fontann Surgery.  I can't tell you how many times I've been asked, "Is this her last surgery?".  I never quite know how to answer that question.  It is the last surgery in the 3 stage surgery plan for children with HRHS.  However, when a child only has 1/2 a heart, it is never certain how many surgeries there will be.  We most certainly hope that this is the last surgery for a VERY, VERY, VERY long time.  It is possible that she would need a valve replacement at some point and possibly a heart transplant as an adult.  She will most likely have more catheterizations in her life, but again, all of these things are completely unknown.  So, the answer to the question is "we hope so". 

I'm not sure what I'm feeling today.  I haven't actually thought much about it.  I think I'm in the "survival mode" right now.  The fontann is what needs to be done and so that's what we are doing.  She's blue right now and she'll be pink when it's done.  She has 77% oxygen saturations right now and she'll have 90% when it's done.  She huffs and puffs when she walks down the hall and I won't be able to keep up with her when it's done.  This is pretty much how I'm doing right now, I'm surviving.  I have had a couple little cries and I am quite certain that there will be some "I really don't want to do this to my baby" full out cries in the next few days. 

The God who is holding my baby girl as she sleeps peacefully in her bed right now is the same God who held her in my womb as her heart was forming.  He is the same God who brought her peacefully in to this world.  He is the same God who brought her through her first 2 surgeries.  He is the same God who brought her through last weeks cath perfectly.  He loves her more than I can ever imagine and will ever know.  He is the same God yesterday, today, and tomorrow.  He knows the outcome and I will trust in Him.   HE IS THE SAME.  HE WILL NOT CHANGE!

