I want to start by saying Happy Mother's Day!  I hope that all of you mommy's have a very special day being appreciated and loved.

However, for some women tomorrow is a very painful day.  Some, do not have their mom to celebrate with.  Some have wanted to be a mom for a very long time and for whatever reason they have not been able get pregnant.  I remember one very painful Mother's day.  We had been trying for 2 years to get pregnant and nothing was happening.  I wanted nothing more than to be a mom and to be able to celebrate such a special day.  Others have lost their beautiful children, and probably wish that Mother's Day would be erased from every calendar.  Even when they have more children, the day will not ever be the same for them.  They will always miss that one sweet face who is not there to celebrate with them. 

I do not say all of this to make you sad.  I say it so that as you are celebrating with your children or your mothers tomorrow, you will take a minute or several minutes to pray for the moms and children who are not celebrating tomorrow.  Pray that God will give them peace and joy as they face each minute, hour, and day.

