This is my most favorite time of year.  I love being with family and seeing the joy in my children's eyes.  I love teaching them about Jesus' birth and that He came to save us.  Trent is really enjoying learning about baby Jesus this year.  His Sunday school teacher made him the neatest, kid-friendly nativity set. 

Dec08 088 (2)

Saturday night we went to the mall to see Santa Clause.  We don't make a big deal of Santa.  He's just kind of a character that goes along with Christmas.  We don't teach them that the presents come from him, but it is fun to go see him.  He's kind of like Mickey Mouse… just something fun you do.  Trent loved him.  He went right up to him and gave him a hug in the friendly, sweet Trent way.  Trent told Santa that he wants a four wheeler.  (We are really hoping that he is not too disappointed with his presents because he most certainly is not getting a four wheeler.  Let me tell you, he does NOT want a toy four wheeler.  He wants the real thing.  If you ask him what he wants, he will tell you a four wheeler every single time.)   Maggie didn't mind sitting on his lap as long as her big brother was there to keep her safe.  When we got Trent up to get a picture of her by herself, she wasn't too happy.  Anyway, I love the pictures.  So, enjoy…

Dec08 074 (2) 

Dec08 076 (2) 

Dec08 079 (2)

We have a busy week ahead of us.  I will spend tonight and tomorrow packing for our trip to Colorado.  Wednesday we have Christmas with my Mom, Dad, and the rest of my family.  Thursday we will have Christmas with Ryan's family and Thursday evening we will pack up the van and go to bed because on Friday morning we will leave for Colorado.  We will be spending the next couple of weeks there and I can't wait.  We plan on skiing, tubing, and relaxing in the beautiful Colorado mountains.  You can check this album for more pics from the next couple weeks:  Christmas 2008

I pray that you will all experience the true meaning of Christmas and that His love will fill your hearts.  Merry Christmas to you all!

