For you formed my inward parts; you wove me in my mother's womb.  I will give thanks to you for I am fearfully and wonderfully made.  Wonderful are your works, and my soul knows it very well.  My frame was not hidden from you, when I was made in secret, and skillfully wrought in the depths of the earth; Your eyes have seen my unformed substance; and in your book were all written the days that were ordained for me, when as yet was not one of them.

I absolutely love this verse.  I know that it applies to all of us, healthy or not.  However, some of us will need to hear it more than others.  It seems like it was written for Maggie Jane.  God formed her and all of her parts (whole or not) while she was inside of me.  God knew exactly what was going on in my womb and he carefully made every part of her sweet little body.  I do not know why God chose to make her the way He did.  I don't know why she only has half a heart.  However, the last part of the verse is the most amazing:  before she ever took her first breath, God knew what every second of her life would hold.  Amazing! 

Now, let's go back to the second sentence of the verse.  I will give thanks to you for I am fearfully and wonderfully made.  Wonderful are your works, and my sould knows it very well.  I pray, oh I pray, that Maggie will someday give thanks to her God… her Creator, for being fearfully and wonderfully made. 

