You see if I were a "normal" person, I would finish this post about how we took the kids to a really cool park or museum or we went to see a great movie.  However, that is not what my day of fun consisted of yesterday.

First, we went over to a friend's hosue.  She has been asking me to help her organize her kitchen since she moved in almost a year ago.  So, that's what I got to do.  We got everything in her cabinets put away in a way that makes a little more sense, and I gave her a shopping list of some organizational products to buy.  I had fun and I hope she likes it.  Erin's kids are about the same age as mine so they had fun playing.  In fact, Trent didn't want to leave.  This was actually a relief because in the past they haven't always gotten along so well.

When I got home, I put the kids down for their nap and then I cleaned out my car.  There is not much that makes me feel better than a nice, clean car.  (Well, maybe a clean car AND an adorable new outfit!)  I vaccumed it and then wiped it all down.  It was awful.  If it wasn't raining today,  I would take it to a car wash. 

While this may not sound like fun to most of you, I had a GREAT day yesterday!

