All last year when we were going through the "2's", I jut couldn't believe that 3 could possibly be worse than 2.  Impossible!  Right?  WRONG!  I just want to say that all of you who said that 3 is worse than 2, you were ALL RIGHT!  The "2's" were all about temper tantrums for 2 reasons: partly because he wanted to get his way and because he couldn't quite explain what was wrong.  Well, we are now no longer frustrated.  He communicates quite well.  TOO WELL.  Now, my 3 year old who talks very well can tell me exactly what is wrong and what he wants.  Let me tell you, this isn't always a good thing.  We are now working on talking kindly to each other and not arguing and boy is it exhausting!  So, pray for me.  I need it.

My sweet (most of the time) 3 year old never stops talking.  He is a jabberbox and has been saying some pretty funny things.  Now for some funny "trentisms":  (3 of these he has heard a certain member of our house say)

"Mom, you're impossible!"

"Hi, I'm Trent.  I'm a man."

"Dagnabbit"

"I'm gonna skin you."

