As you all know, our lives were changed forever this year when Maggie was born with a severe heart defect.  I could have never imagined what this journey would be like.  There have been lots of tears, but also lots of smiles.  I have learned so many new things and become passionate about hearts – hearts of all sizes and shapes.  The American Heart Association has done and continues to do research that will aid Maggie’s doctors in her treatment.  Therefore, I must do my part to help them continue this research.  So, I have formed a team for the "Start! Metro St. Louis Heart Walk.  We are called "Miles for Maggie".  The walk is on May 3rd, almost exactly one month after Maggie’s 1st birthday.  What an amazing way for us to celebrate her birthday and to embark on another year with our precious baby girl.  Almost all of Maggie’s grandparents, aunts, uncles, and cousins will be there to walk with us, and I know that it will be a memorable day.  I hope that it becomes a yearly tradition for our family.

If you would like to make a donation, please follow this link:  http://heartwalk.kintera.org/metrostlouis/maggiesmom

Also, I want to thank each of you who have already made a donation to this amazing cause.  I can’t even begin to express my gratitude to you.  I know that most of you who donated, did it because Maggie Jane’s life has touched you in some way.  Thank you.  I pray that your small contribution will help the American Heart Assocation and Maggie Jane in a big way.  God bless.

Oh yeah, pray for beautiful weather.  Right now, it is calling for a high of 58 degrees.

