For those of you who do not know, we go to a VERY small church.  It is the church that I grew up in, but it is still VERY small.  We like it very much, BUT we are 1 of 2 young couples in the church.  We are very active there but the other couple is not.  So, needless to say, we are lacking in friends.  Ryan has people who he talks to at work and I have my Mom, some friends who I see every couple of months, and some friends who I email frequently.  This is the extent of my social life and it gets very lonely.  I don’t have a lot of spare time, but it would be nice to have some friends to talk to and do stuff with once in a while. 

So, a friend/acquaintance at my MOPS group invited us (last year before we had Maggie and our lives changed forever) to their small group and we finally went tonight.  It was SO nice to have other couples to talk to and fellowhip with.  They all have kids and we actually ended up knowing a couple of them from several years ago.  I do hope and pray that we will be able to get to know these couples better, and form lasting friendships from this group.

BTW, my anti-social husband even enjoyed it!

