You all know that I don’t do this very often, in fact people ask me what the meaning is behind my blog title.  Check the continuation of this entry for the details behind that one.  Anyway, a very funny friend of mine asked who the editor in chief of Republican Soccer Mom was endorsing for Tuesday’s primary.  So here it goes:  I will be voting for Romney on Tuesday.  I know that many Christians will not be voting for him because he is a Mormon.  I am not pleased with the fact that he is a Mormon.  However, I do not know whether or not any of the candidates have made a decision for Christ or not.  I will be voting for him because I feel that he is best qualified to lead our country in this difficult time.  I will not go into all of the details behind my decision.  Unfortunately, it is quite possible that John McCain will win the Republican nomination and I will be forced to vote for the lesser of 2 evils come election day.  However, at this time I will not be endorsing a candidate who has proven himself to be quite dishonest and can’t decide whether he is a Democrat or a Republican. 

Many of you may disagree with me and that is fine.  All I ask is that you do your research; know who you are voting for and why.  PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE, don’t vote for someone just because the news media has told you that is who you should vote for.   

So, most of you read this blog to see pics of my adorable kids and to read about what we are up to.  That’s a good thing.  I’m glad you’re not reading this looking for a well written political commentary because as you well know you won’t get one very often.  However, the before mentioned "funny friend" asked me the other day what a Republican Soccer Mom is. 

When I was picking out a name for my blog, I wrote down all of the things that described me or things that I enjoy.  Soccer, politics, scrapbooking, shopping, movies, being a Mom, etc…  All of those things do not make a very good blog title so I picked a couple of them and came up with "Republican Soccer Mom".  I love soccer and I CAN’T WAIT to be a real soccer mom.  While, I get very frustrated with the Republican party, I still consider myself to be a Republican.  AND, as you all know, I am a MOM.  Some of you may remember that BIll Clinton always claimed that he was elected by soccer mom’s.  Well, I most certainly am not one of THOSE soccer mom’s so I found the above title to be quite fitting. 

So, I hope that solved the mystery. 

